top of page

Blog

Featured Posts

A Creekside Manor//Chris and Alyssa

On October 10th, 2016 I made my way to Issaquah Wa, to photograph a wedding for the sweetest couple. This was the first wedding of fall for me and I partnered with Caitlin Schiffman photography to shoot this beautiful fall wedding at Tibbets Creek Manor. This wedding has been 12 years in the making, these two meet at a Halloween store 12 years prior and let me tell you, their love was palpable on their wedding day. In my initial consult with Chris and Alyssa I could just tell that they were truly excited about this day and all that it meant to them to become husband and wife after being together for 12 years. They are such a fun couple and I felt like a friend talking with them in my consult. They are a unique couple and said it was more likely for them to get up and do the "Harlem shake' as a first dance over tradition. It was so easy to talk to them and I was really excited to get to capture their day for them!

Alyssa was such a relaxed bride when we arrived, she was lounging getting her makeup done. Everytime I saw Chris he had the biggest smile on his face, he could not stop smiling! The day was a beautiful sunny afternoon and their venue Tibbets Creek Manor was amazing! It has these gorgeous windows in the back of the venue and beautiful flowers outside everywhere, the fall tree's were changing colors in all their glory! The bride and groom had Kern's Kitchen cater which is a gourmet food truck and the food was delish! The décor was so pretty with rose gold accents and glitter everywhere. The cake, oh let me tell you about this cake, it was gorgeous!!! It had ruffled glittered tips and rose gold frosting with a rose gold cake topper of a couple "over the moon" it was one of the prettiest cakes I have seen! Alyssa's bridal party all wore different colored jewel toned dress and it was a rainbow of color in the bridal suite and it was so pretty! Alyssa's dress, it was THE DRESS of dresses, it was shimmery and beaded and had ruffles and just all around amazing! She looked so beautiful and happy on her wedding day and you could tell she couldn't wait to marry Chris.

The ceremony was short and sweet and their vows made me tear up a few times, you could just really tell they were so in love and happy to be there together and celebrating. During the reception, the food was amazing! It was such a fun choice for them to have! They had their first dance and it WASN'T to the Harlem shake but rather to a Iron and Wine song "Such Great Heights" and was very fitting for them. There was also a rather touching moment during the dancing where Alyssa danced with each of her brothers (all of which were in the wedding party, as well, as one walked her down the aisle) you could tell how close they were to one another and it was such a great moment to witness.

Caitlin Schiffman Photography was there with me that day (which was so fun) and here is a tidbit of what she wanted to add in about the day!

"Chris and Alyssa’s day was so full of love and laughter. You could really tell that these two have so much love not only for each other but for their family and friends as well. I felt so honored to be a part of this love story as it wasn’t hard to see that these two were destined for one another. Everything about this day was stunning the venue, the décor and most beautiful of all was Alyssa herself. The food truck they had was to die for and the light hearted joking and dancing throughout the night really made this such an intimate event that really showed off the fun loving newlyweds. By the end of the night I really felt like such a big part of their day and honestly like I had made two incredible new friends. I wish these two a very long and joyous life together."

I was truly honored to get to be apart of their day and I just know they have a love that will last a lifetime. Here is to so many more years of happiness!

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic
  • Google+ Basic
bottom of page